Saturday, February 17, 2007

Answer to Oats Question

From what I understand, the issue with oats is from cross-contamination. Natuarally they are gluten-free but most fields are used planting wheat as well and therefore run the risk of contaminating the oats. There are some companies that do produce oats on wheat-less fields. Read this for more info on eating oats on a gluten-free diet.

No comments: